June? Vacation? Summer?!…Yes, I need it ALL!

Today’s one of those day were I  just want to curl up in my bed or couch & watch a movie marathon with a bag of Indiana Popcorn…all day.

BFG30785 - Popcorn IndianaOriginal Kettlecorn Popcorn

But I’m not gunna complain. Because this homegirl, has a paid week coming up for Vacation!

I’m too excited.

 

A  friend of mine asked me what I was going to do while on my vacation & really…I have not a clue.

I’ve had a few things in mind and surely, as I make my way to finding out those few things, the opportunities have been sprouting up..

Check these out!:

poster_revised-01

OK…now I know this flyer says this event has already passed, but they’re having more events happening for the Month of June.Pudgy women on skates throwin’ bows…Bring it!

Get Your tickets & find out more here: 

http://massattackrollerderby.com/

 

Grapefruit And Strawberry Greyhound Poptail Making Popsicle is definitely on my list of things to do. Especially “Adult” Popsicles

 Find out how to make these bad boys, right hurr.. http://www.buzzfeed.com/rachelysanders/super-cool-popsicles-to-make-this-summer

**FYI: the Family Dollar on West Broadway in South Boston, MA has 6-8 Popsicle mold kits for a buck.. Definitely can’t beat that!

 

Next up.

securedownload

Yes, I’ve planted these peppers fairly recently & they haven’t begun to sprout anything yet..lets keep hope alive.

Lets keep our fingers crossed that I don’t kill them by over watering

**Pot & plant seeds above, aslo from the Family Dollar on West Broadway in South Boston

http://www.burpee.com/vegetables/peppers/growing-peppers-article10252.html

 

 

#

#

Now you know, I’m gon’ eat, on vacation!

Phantom Gourmet is having a “Beach BBQ” in the Government Center Plaza

One City Hall Square
Boston, MA 02201

June 21st to the 23rd! BBQ+Music+Free Samples? I’m on it!

http://bbq.phantomgourmet.com/

 

 

(Sips my coffee incredulously) Can’t believe I get time away for this?! almost to good to be true..

But i’ll be Hotsteppin’ & sweatin’ in this Boston heat

I love vacation time!

Leave a Reply

